Connect with us


F2 confirms 11 teams for 2021 – 2023 seasons

Formula 2 has confirmed that 11 teams have been selected to compete in the 2021 -2023 seasons, with the current outfits remaining for the next three year cycle.

The series took on an 11th team this year, with Hitech Grand Prix joining the grid while HWA Racelab took over Arden International on the grid.

F2 will operate slightly differently in 2021 amid the Covid-19 pandemic, with three races being held per weekend across eight venues, reducing travel throughout the year.

It was also confirmed last month that there will be no changes to the F2 car for the next three years, meaning the current teams have knowledge on how to operate the machinery.

FIA Formula 2 CEO Bruno Michel said: “For the next three-year cycle, we have decided to renew our trust in the same eleven teams who have been racing with us in 2020.

“They have showed immense resilience and professionalism in these trying times. They all have done a wonderful job and they also have relied on us to ensure that everything was done to keep racing.

“Together, we have been through some very challenging times, and together we will keep on working hard to maintain the level of our championship as high as it currently is thus attracting the best and most exciting young drivers.”

With one round remaining in the 2020 Championship, Prema is set to emerge victorious the Team’s Championship over Uni-Virtuosi.

2021 – 2023 Formula 2 teams

Team Licence
ART Grand Prix FRA
Campos Racing ESP
Carlin GBR
Charouz Racing System CZE
Hitech Grand Prix GBR
MP Motorsport NLD
Trident ITA
UNI Virtuosi Racing GBR


More in Motorsports